2023 Capitol Tracker

The lawmakers, bills and votes of the 68th Montana Legislature

A digital guide by | Support this work
Last update: 10:36 PM May 10, 2024
📑 Key bills🗂 All bills🔎 Find a bill🔎 Find a lawmaker🏡 Your district🗓 Calendar📝 What's happened🙋 How to participate
🏛 House
GOP-held 68-32
🏛 Senate
GOP-held 34-16
🖋 Governor
Greg Gianforte (R)

House Rules Committee

Members (22)

Commitee bills (2)

🗓 Awaiting hearing (0)


None at present
Capitolized newsletter
Expert reporting and insight from the Montana Capitol, emailed Tuesdays and Fridays.

⌛️ Heard, awaiting vote (0)

None at present

🚫 Withdrawn (0)

None at present

🚫 Voted down (0)

None at present

✅ Voted forward (2)

📋 HR 1: House rules resolution
Casey Knudsen (R)📃 Bill text🖍 Proposed amendments📰 1 MTFP story
1st Cmte.
📋 SJ 1: Senate Joint Resolution on the joint rules
1st Cmte.
Showing 2 of 2

About the 2023 Montana Free Press Capitol Tracker

This guide is an effort to make the quantifiable aspects of the Montana Legislature more accessible to the public by compiling information about lawmakers, proposed bills and the legislative process. This is a project of Montana Free Press, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit newsroom that aims to provide Montanans with in-depth, nonpartisan news coverage.

The information presented here is collected from a variety of sources including the Montana Legislature’s public roster and its official bill-tracking system, the Legislative Automated Workflow System, or LAWS. Reporting and web design was done primarily by MTFP Deputy Editor Eric Dietrich. Please contact him at edietrich@montanafreepress.org with bug reports, questions or suggestions.

Think there's a potential news story to be done about a bill or lawmaker you see here? Tell us at tips@montanafreepress.org.




© 2024 Montana Free Press. Privacy PolicyMTFP logo